Sizzling International Cruises! | From R16,899 pps*

Travel reviews archive

archive of flight surveys carried out on South African flights between Johannesburg, Durban and Cape Town

Car rental news archive

 

27 Dec 2013 Mango Cape Town - Durban is best value

Priscilla carried out a review of her Mango flight from Cape Town to Durban, and said that she always flies Mango Airlines has it offers the "best value".

6 Jan 2014 Cruise to Tristan da Cunha

Tina Wagner shared photos of her cruise to Tristan da Cunha, possibly the last on the RMS St Helena.

27 Dec 2013 SA Express Flight to Nelspruit

A reader tells us about "one of the best holidays our family has ever had" - which involved his daughter flying SA Express to Nelspruit.

27 Dec 2013 SAA Flight to PE

Travey recalls the excitement of her first flight - a South African Airways flight to PE, in Std 4 (the days when it was still called that!)

27 Dec 2013 SA Express Flight to PE

Arlene & Gerhard caught an SA Express flight to Port Elizabeth where they enjoyed a Jester Boat Cruise, John Dory's sushi, a climb up the Campanile and elephants galore at the Addo Elephant Park.

27 Dec 2013 Airlink to Nelspruit

A reader tells us about her fast trip from Johannesburg to Nelspruit to go see the wildlife in the Kruger

7 Jul 2013 sunset at Lagoon Beach in Milnerton, Cape Town Lagoon Beach Accommodation Review

Visitors to Cape Town know Clifton and Camps Bay, but not as many are familiar with Lagoon Beach. The first beach just north of the city, it offers the classic view of Table Mountain. What you lose by it being more windy, you make up with sublime sunsets and as it gets dark being enchanted by the view of Cape Town lighting up.

11 Mar 2013

Anoop's South African Adventure begins with Mango Airlines - " I would recommend Mango airlines to everyone who is looking to travel economically."

10 Jan 2013

Jeannie likes the colour green...and also likes the low Kulula airfares." It wears a dress of dark green, it glides smoothly through the air, it treats you like a Lady. It is flexible and considerate and it never drops you."

2012

Perched on the cliffs opposite Windsor Bay, The Windsor Hotel is perfectly positioned for whale watching

2012

Kulula Lanseria - Cape Town

We spotted Kulula's famous Camoplane and Flying101 aircraft at Lanseria Airport

2012

boats at Magaruque Island near Vilankulo, Mozambique Federal Air Vilanculos flights

Let me say upfront that a trip to Vilankulo isn't complete without doing a day trip to the nearby islands.

2012

BA plane being boarded on its way from Cape Town to Durban British Airways Durban

I went down on my knees to ensure we didn't pay a fine on our Comair BA Durban flight (not to beg or pray, but to repack luggage!)

2012

First Car Rental offices at Johannesburg O.R. Tambo International Airport Johannesburg First Car hire

We arrived back from Vilankulo, and it was such a pleasure to be able to chat to people in English again

2012

Kulula Cape Town

For the first time ever I paid nothing for my Kulula flight! You see, I've got a Kulula credit card and had built up more Kulula moolah than the cost of the flight.

Apr 2012

Clarens - the jewel of the Free State

This little town reminded me so much of a Swiss village, with the surrounding Rooiberge mountains and swiss style buildings.

Apr 2012

Salt Rock tidal pool, near Durban Salt Rock, near Durban

Salt Rock is a small resort town, near Ballito on the KwaZulu-Natal coast. It has child-friendly tidal pools, warm water and is near Durban's King Shaka International Airport

Apr 2012

Mango Durban flight We tried Mango Plus on our flight from Durban & loved the Bidvest lounge, but struggled to spend R50 each

2012

A long-haul flight in economy class is cramped and uncomfortable, no matter which airline you fly, which is why little details make all the difference.

Feb 2012

 The Point Hotel "I love it", my 4-year-old daughter replied when I asked her opinion of the Point Hotel. I concur, the hotel offers views of the south Indian ocean, sounds of crashing waves & salty sea-air to suck into the lungs.

2011

Cape Town holiday

I have to say, there are few things more satisfying to me than discovering a hidden corner within a place well known to me. It's like one of those crazy dreams where you keep opening the same door to new, unexplored passages.

2011

Warmwaterberg Spa

Warmwaterberg Spa

2011

Garden Court Johannesburg Airport

Garden Court Johannesburg O.R. Tambo International Airport

Jan 2012

Tropical cruise in Western Cape

crew party on the MSC Melody

Jan 2012

MSC Melody cruise review

MSC Melody cruise ship with Table Mountain in the background

2011

Cruise to Monaco

gardens in front of the Casino Monte Carlo

2011

Kulula Cape Town

2011

1time Cape Town - Johannesburg

1time Airline MD82 aircraft parked at CPT

2011

Kulula Cape Town

Kulula Cape Town to Lanseria flight review

2011

Kulula JNB - Cape Town

Kulula Airline Europcar branded aircraft

2011

Amanzingwe Lodge review

Amanzingwe Lodge near Hartbeespoort

2011

The Montagu Country Hotel has soul

Montagu Country Hotel

Sep 2011

Cruise to Villefranche-sur-Mer

Ibero Cruceros at Villefranche-sur-Mer

2011

Kulula Cape Town-Lanseria review

Kulula Airline Europcar branded aircraft

Sep 2011

Cruise to Toulon (France)

Royal Caribbean International's Liberty of the Seas cruises through a sunrise

Aug 2011

1time Cape Town review

1time Airline MD82 aircraft parked at CPT

2011

Garden Court South Beach

2011

Mango Lanseria-CPT flight review

Mango plane parked at Lanseria Airport in Johannesburg

2011

Cradle of Humankind ballooning

hot air ballooning at the Cradle of Humankind

2011

Simbavati River Lodge review

Simbavati River Lodge

22 Aug 2011

The Montagu Country Hotel has soul

28 Mar 2011

Going on an Aquila safari near Cape Town

2010

Aquila safari near Cape Town

Rhinos at Aquila Private Game Reserve near Cape Town

21 Feb 2010

Review of a Kulula Europcar rental.

5 Feb 2010

Review of a British Airways Durban-Cape Town flight.

1 Feb 2010

Belaire Suites accommodation review (in North Beach, Durban).

31 Jan 2010

SAA Cape Town to Durban flight.

6 Dec 2009

British Airways shower themselves with glory in this review of a Johannesburg - Cape Town flight.

20 Apr 2010

Victoria Falls by helicopter (photos).

12 Apr 2010

Review of Kulula Cape Town - Johannesburg return flight.

12 Apr 2010

Review of a 1time flight to Livingstone.

2010

Victoria Falls by helicopter

view of Victoria Falls from a helicopter flight

27 Feb 2010

Hartbeespoort ballooning review.

21 Feb 2010

Review of a Kulula return flight to Johannesburg (for which we paid R392 each).

29 Jan 2011

Review of Kulula Cape Town to Durban flight.

15 Aug 2010

Our return Kulula Cape Town flight.

13 Aug 2010

Review of Kulula Johannesburg flight.

4 Feb 2011

Review of a 1time Durban to Cape Town flight.

31 Jan 2011

Review of Southern Sun's Garden Court South Beach in Durban.

22 Feb 2011

Cruise to Mauritius & Reunion on the MSC Melody

4 Feb 2011

Review of a Sinfonia Durban to Portuguese Island cruise on the MSC Sinfonia.

20 Jan 2011

Chelna reviews a cruise from Durban on the MSC Sinfonia

17 Jan 2011

Review of a Cape Town to nowhere cruise on the MSC Melody

22 Mar 2010

The MSC Sinfonia cruises into Maputo.

5 Dec 2009

Review of a Kulula Cape Town - Johannesburg flight.

4 Dec 2009

Review of Kulula flight from Cape Town to Johannesburg.

Oct 2009

Review of 1time flight from Johannesburg to Cape Town (yes, we couldn't resist the R299 fare).

6 Oct 2009

Great Guide takes us to the Pilanesberg.

17 Sep 2009

Review of Bakubung Bush Lodge

1 Aug 2009

Greatguide is a GPS enabled travelguide, which we had the pleasure of reviewing.

24 Jul 2009

BA cheapest, we choose Interlink but fly Mango.

1 May 2009

Review of Kichaka Private Game Lodge near Port Elizabeth. If you can afford it, we recommend it.

18 Apr 2009

Review of The Tops B&B in Wilderness

10 Apr 2009

Review of La Rachelle Guest House in Swellendam. We recommend it.

24 Apr 2009

Review of a 1time flight

12 May 2009

Top service from First Car Rental.

2 Feb 2009

Review of our cruise into Cape Town aboard the MSC Rhapsody.

30 Jan 2009

We cruised into Port Elizabeth in style, aboard the MSC Rhapsody.

1 Jan 2009

Best travel blog of the year - Sebastian's wild Namibian escapade

24 Dec 2008

On our Kulula flight from Cape Town to Johannesburg, we were in awe of the level of service provided by this low cost carrier.

21 Dec 2008

We took a sail in Table Bay harbour in the Waterfront Boat Company's Spirit of Victoria

 

 

 



To advertise here email
cheapflights@southafrica.to

Ritsgids logo